Moon Breakers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

ohai 8)

+2
Agent of Change
Kinny
6 posters

Go down

ohai 8) Empty ohai 8)

Post by Kinny Mon Jun 18, 2012 1:40 am

ohai 8) I'm Kin 8D

Loki mentioned the forum in the lobby after some kinds words in my direction after a match, so I felt the need to actually post a self-introduction after signing up a few days ago. I also bumped into FoxHound and longshot, and juice earlier in the day.. hai guys! Lots of very familiar names in the memberlist.. Sorry I had to use Kinny as my forum name, they already had a Kin. *feeling less unique*

I started playing Moon Breakers after the Steam release. I did try Moon Breakers much earlier on Chrome, I always knew I'd love it.. But back then my computer could barely manage 5 fps. This time around, I threw in a GPU card specifically to play Moon Breakers 8D

I love my Mamba. That thrill of feathering my afterburner.. soaring around rocks in space.. that sense of speed 8D CtF is my favorite. ..I also have a pet-peeve with veto abuse >.> Whenever I hear "veto CtF" I habitually say "veto is for the weak" or, "just surrender to me, I'll make it quick, no need to veto 8D"

But if most people want to veto, then I'll play! Even in a failed mission there is fun and opportunity to improve. I love Moon Breakers because you can do what the other guys can! They can shoot, but you can too! Learn from your enemy! See how they do things, and practice it yourself. Find a style where you perform at your best, but don't fall into a habit. Also... I'll make them pay for vetoing just to get a CA match! I'll take their carrier every time! *pirate laugh* Although, when it gets bad, I wonder if veto should cost an inoffensive amount, 100 cred or something, just to second guess grinding for cred, instead of enjoying the variety of the game.