Moon Breakers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

So I flew a Mamba last night.....

+8
opcow
bbarley76
Agent of Change
FoxHound
Nostromo
Twilight Sparkle™
Loki
Nyxy
12 posters

Go down

So I flew a Mamba last night..... Empty So I flew a Mamba last night.....

Post by Nyxy Thu Jun 21, 2012 11:22 am

This may not sound like a big deal to most of you, but here is a bit of the back story:

I started playing this game when Steam released it. I fell in love with it, I had been waiting ten years plus since Freespace 2 for a good outer-space flight-sim game. I saw that it was free, and that the developers got their money for this small start-up game through He3 purchases. I did some reading on their team, and felt comfortable investing $50 to buy He3.
I had flown the Mamba twice before my purchase. As soon as I got the He3, I upgraded to a v66 Viper and an fh-250 Swordfish; two very good ships.
More recently I have been saving up for an X99 Merlin. As of last night I had 600k to put towards it. I decided that I would fully upgrade my f3 Mamba and give it a whirl. I still have 500 He3 left over, so I can buy a 4x boost package for a day if I really want the Merlin.