Moon Breakers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Fan fiction writing issues

5 posters

Go down

Fan fiction writing issues Empty Fan fiction writing issues

Post by SienaRannock Fri Apr 12, 2013 1:49 pm

I've been writing fanfic stories about Star Wars for 2 years now, most of the first stuff was crap but my latest works have been, in my opinion, better and less naive, and I think it's time to take a leap forward. For a few days I've been thinking of starting another Fanfic project, where the theme will be (surprisingly) Moon Breakers, and for the first time I'll be writing in English. But before starting I wanted to ask a few questions still bothering me. confused

1. Are there any potential readers or am I creating my story in vain? Finnish Star Wars fanon community was so small I know only 2 persons who have read my stories and it feels frustrating Razz
2. Is it okay to change the game stuff a bit (like pirates not being pirates but some kind of mercenaries, criminals, and all illegal stuff the Government guys want to destroy) (just worried about copyright issues) pirat
3. The common idea of the story will be something like this: In the not-too-distant future the Earth has fallen to a fascistic, militaristic dictatorship (The Government) and they are fighting against the loose alliance of independent He3-miners, mercenaries, freedom fighters and pirates willing to separate the mining colonies from the Government, whose economy is mostly based on their He3. The story would follow a young boy who is a pilot in the Government Navy and he meets a girl fighting on the Pirates' side. Many WW2-style intense fighting scenes (also ground fighting stuff) will be included, but there will also be a lot of stuff outside the cockpit. Is it all crap? Any suggestions?
4. Is it okay to publish it here on the forums or should I put it to some fanfic site?